# penyaskito/Ubercart-Cart-Login-Flow

> Ubercart default cart behavior is merging the anonymous cart and the existing user cart once the user logs in.  This can be confusing for the user because his cart could have some products added long ago, and when he logs in the existing cart and the new anonymous cart are merged.  This module provides another workflow:  If the user logs in a block at the checkout page, or when the destination is set to the checkout page, the existing cart for the user is discarded, and the cart that has been created while being an anonymous user is the cart that will be checked out. In other case, we discard the anonymous card and recover the existing cart associated with this user.

- **Canonical URL**: https://githubrepo.cloud/repo/penyaskito/Ubercart-Cart-Login-Flow
- **GitHub Repository**: https://github.com/penyaskito/Ubercart-Cart-Login-Flow
- **Maintainer / Creator**: https://github.com/penyaskito
- **Discovered On**: Sep 24, 2026

---
*Indexed by GitHubRepo (https://githubrepo.cloud). Real-time open-source discovery & telemetry.*
